Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 307722207 - Tower Automotive Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Michigan Safety Gen

 

Inspection Nr: 307722207
Report ID: 0552652
Open Date: 08/05/2004

Site Address:
Tower Automotive Inc
280 Hughes Dr
Traverse City, MI 49686

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: Union

SIC:3469

NAICS: 332116/Metal Stamping


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/07/2004

Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing

Emphasis: S:Amputations, S:Fabricated Metal, S:Noise

Close Case:04/01/2009


Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 1 3 5 22
Current Violations 7 3 7 17
Initial Penalty $24,000 $17,500 $22,000 $0 $0 $63,500
Current Penalty $10,400 $0 $14,400 $0 $0 $24,800
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 40801011 A 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 40801011 A 11/24/2004 11/24/2004 $1,200 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Other 4081003407 11/24/2004 11/24/2004 $0 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 4081072201 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $1,200 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Other 4081128103 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $0 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01006 Serious 40812471 C 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01007 Serious 40812472 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $0 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01008 Serious 4081246201 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $2,800 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01009 Serious 4081241101 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
10. 01010 Serious 40812476 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $1,200 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01011 Other 4081264801 11/24/2004 11/24/2004 $0 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01012 Serious 4081339202 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 01013 Serious 19100147 C07 IA 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 02001 Willful 19100147 C04 I 11/24/2004 11/30/2004 $17,500 $17,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
15. 03001 Repeat 4081246307 C 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $8,000 $8,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 03002 Repeat 4081241201 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $0 $6,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 03003 Repeat 40812471 B 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $6,400 $8,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 04001 Other 4081018701 11/24/2004 11/24/2004 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 04002 Other 4081044301 C 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 04003 Other 40813811 B 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 04004 Other 19100305 G02 III 11/24/2004 11/24/2004 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
22. 04005 Other 19101200 E01 11/24/2004 12/13/2004 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close