Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 306753591 - Smurfit-Stone Container Enterprises, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Jacksonville

 

Inspection Nr: 306753591
Report ID: 0419700
Open Date: 10/13/2004

Site Address:
Smurfit-Stone Container Enterprises, Inc.
North 8th Street
Fernandina Beach, FL 32034

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: Union

SIC:2621

NAICS: 322121/Paper (except Newsprint) Mills


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 01/25/2005

Emphasis: N:Psmpqv

Close Case:08/04/2005


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 205129661 Yes Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 10 2 6 18
Current Violations 9 1 8 18
Initial Penalty $21,950 $0 $10,200 $0 $0 $32,150
Current Penalty $17,790 $0 $200 $1,300 $0 $19,290
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100022 C 03/28/2005 03/31/2005 $1,300 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19100023 A02 03/28/2005 04/21/2005 $1,000 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002B Serious 19100027 D01 III 03/28/2005 04/29/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003A Serious 19100037 A04 03/28/2005 04/14/2005 $1,000 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01003B Serious 19100037 B01 03/28/2005 07/29/2005 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement  
6. 01003C Serious 19100261 B02 03/28/2005 04/14/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01004A Other 19100169 B03 I 03/28/2005 03/31/2005 $1,300 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01004B Serious 19100253 B02 II 03/28/2005 03/31/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01004C Serious 19100253 B02 IV 03/28/2005 03/31/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01005A Serious 19100119 H02 I 03/28/2005 04/29/2005 $790 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01005B Serious 19100119 H02 V 03/28/2005 04/21/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
12. 01005C Serious 19100119 H02 VI 03/28/2005 04/21/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 01006A Serious 19100179 B05 03/28/2005 04/14/2005 $1,000 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01006B Serious 19100179 N04 I 03/28/2005 04/07/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01007 Serious 19100147 C04 IIB 03/28/2005 06/30/2005 $3,200 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01008A Other 19100261 K13 I 03/28/2005 04/29/2005 $0 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 01008B Other 19100261 K13 III 03/28/2005 04/29/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 01009A Serious 19100212 A01 03/28/2005 06/01/2005 $1,000 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 01009B Serious 19100261 K26 I 03/28/2005 04/29/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 01010 Serious 19100305 A04 IV 03/28/2005 04/29/2005 $1,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C06 II 03/28/2005 04/21/2005 $200 $200 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
22. 02002 Serious 19100253 B04 III 03/28/2005 04/14/2005 $7,000 $10,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
23. 03001 Other 19100022 D01 03/28/2005 04/21/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
24. 03002 Other 19100023 A09 03/28/2005 04/14/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
25. 03003 Other 19100024 H 03/28/2005 04/29/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
26. 03004 Other 19100180 D06 03/28/2005 04/14/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
27. 03005 Other 19100184 D 03/28/2005 04/14/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
28. 03006 Other 19100137 B02 XII 03/28/2005 03/31/2005 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close