Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303906200 - Progress Rail Services, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Virginia Sw Reg Hlth

 

Inspection Nr: 303906200
Report ID: 0355123
Open Date: 01/31/2001

Site Address:
Progress Rail Services, Inc.
36 30th Street Nw
Roanoke, VA 24017

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:5093

NAICS: 0 


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 05/21/2001

Planning Guide: Health-Manufacturing

Emphasis:

Close Case:07/26/2001


Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 2 8
Current Violations 3 3 6
Initial Penalty $25,650 $0 $0 $0 $0 $25,650
Current Penalty $9,450 $0 $0 $3,150 $0 $12,600
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100134 E01 06/15/2001 06/19/2001 $3,150 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19100134 H01 I 06/15/2001 06/19/2001 $4,500 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01002B Serious 19100134 H02 I 06/15/2001 06/19/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01003 Serious 19100134 L01 06/15/2001 07/18/2001 $4,500 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01004 Other 19101025 C01 06/15/2001 06/19/2001 $3,150 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005A Serious 19101025 J01 I 06/15/2001 06/19/2001 $3,150 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01005B Serious 19101018 N02 06/15/2001 07/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 -  
8. 01006A Serious 19100134 H01 I 07/03/2001 07/10/2001 $3,150 $3,150 $0 -  
9. 01006B Serious 19100134 H02 I 07/03/2001 07/10/2001 $0 $0 $0 -  
10. 01006C Serious 19100134 L01 07/03/2001 08/05/2001 $0 $0 $0 -  
11. 02001 Other 19100141 D03 V 06/15/2001 06/19/2001 $0 $0 $0 -  
12. 02002 Other 19101025 G02 VII 06/15/2001 06/19/2001 $0 $0 $0 -  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close