Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 301091542 - Jeffboat Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Indianapolis

 

Inspection Nr: 301091542
Report ID: 0523100
Open Date: 05/24/2010

Site Address:
Jeffboat Llc
1030 East Market Street
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 610, Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Union Status: Union

SIC:3731

NAICS: 336611/Ship Building and Repairing


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/08/2010

Planning Guide: Safety-Maritime

Emphasis: S:Fall From Height

Close Case:11/17/2010


Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 22 2 9 33
Current Violations 21 2 9 32
Initial Penalty $45,155 $0 $12,000 $0 $0 $57,155
Current Penalty $41,155 $0 $12,000 $0 $0 $53,155
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100022 A01 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $3,500 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100029 A03 VII 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $3,500 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100110 F02 I 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,700 $1,700 $0 -  
4. 01004 Serious 19100178 P01 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $2,125 $2,125 $0 -  
5. 01005 Serious 19100179 B03 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $2,125 $2,125 $0 -  
6. 01006 Serious 19100179 B05 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,190 $1,190 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01007 Serious 19100179 C02 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $2,125 $2,125 $0 -  
8. 01008A Serious 19100179 G02 I 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,190 $1,190 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01008B Serious 19100303 G02 II 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01009 Serious 19100179 L03 III 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,425 $1,425 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01010 Other 19100179 O02 I 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01011 Serious 19100212 A01 09/24/2010 11/10/2010 $2,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01012 Serious 19100212 A03 II 09/24/2010 11/10/2010 $3,500 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01013 Serious 19100219 H01 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,400 $1,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01014A Serious 19100252 D01 III 09/24/2010 10/06/2010 $2,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
16. 01014B Serious 19100254 D09 II 09/24/2010 11/10/2010 $1,250 $1,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 01015 Serious 19100303 B01 VIII 09/24/2010 10/20/2010 $2,400 $2,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 01016 Serious 19100304 G05 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,190 $1,190 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 01017 Serious 19100305 G01 III 09/24/2010 10/20/2010 $1,785 $1,785 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 01018 Serious 19100305 G02 II 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,275 $1,275 $0 -  
21. 01019 Serious 19100305 G02 III 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,700 $1,700 $0 -  
22. 01020 Serious 19150051 B01 II 09/24/2010 10/06/2010 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
23. 01021 Serious 19150056 B02 09/24/2010 10/06/2010 $2,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
24. 01022 Serious 19150075 B 09/24/2010 10/06/2010 $1,500 $1,500 $0 -  
25. 01023 Other 19150152 A 09/24/2010 10/06/2010 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
26. 01024 Serious 19150159 C04 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $1,275 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
27. 02001 Repeat 19100303 G01 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $2,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
28. 02002 Repeat 19150056 B04 09/24/2010 10/06/2010 $10,000 $10,000 $0 -  
29. 03001 Other 19100036 D01 09/24/2010 10/06/2010 $0 $0 $0 -  
30. 03002 Other 19100037 A03 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $0 $0 $0 -  
31. 03003 Other 19100094 A07 09/24/2010 10/06/2010 $0 $0 $0 -  
32. 03004 Other 19100134 C01 09/24/2010 11/10/2010 $0 $0 $0 -  
33. 03005 Other 19100178 A06 09/24/2010 11/10/2010 $0 $0 $0 -  
34. 03006 Other 19100305 B01 09/24/2010 10/20/2010 $0 $0 $0 -  
35. 03007 Other 19101200 F05 I 09/24/2010 09/29/2010 $0 $0 $0 -  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close