Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1580830.015 - Phoenix Environmental Laboratories, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Hartford

 

Inspection Nr: 1580830.015
Report ID: 0112000
Open Date: 02/28/2022

Site Address:
Phoenix Environmental Laboratories, Inc.
587 East Middle Turnpike
Manchester, CT 06040

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 370, Manchester, CT 06040

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 541380/Testing Laboratories


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 04/25/2022

Emphasis:

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1869161 Yes
Complaint 1871182 Yes
Complaint 1874841 Yes
Complaint 1891914 Yes
Complaint 1891907 Yes
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 10 5 1 16
Current Violations 10 4 2 16
Initial Penalty $123,062 $783,144 $0 $1,047 $0 $907,253
Current Penalty $89,000 $370,000 $0 $0 $0 $459,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $9,000 $13,052 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19100106 D02 III 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $9,000 $13,052 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002B Serious 19100106 D04 V 08/26/2022 10/14/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01003 Serious 19100151 C 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $9,000 $13,052 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004 Serious 19100303 B01 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $9,000 $13,052 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005 Serious 19100303 G01 I 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $8,000 $11,188 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01006A Serious 19100305 B01 I 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $5,000 $7,458 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01006B Serious 19100305 B01 II 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01007 Serious 19100332 B02 08/26/2022 $9,000 $13,052 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01008 Other 19101052 D05 I 08/26/2022 10/14/2022 $0 $13,052 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01009 Serious 19101450 E03 II 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $9,000 $13,052 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01010 Serious 19101450 F01 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $9,000 $13,052 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 02001A Willful 19101052 C01 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $100,000 $130,524 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 02001B Willful 19101052 F01 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 02001C Willful 19101052 D02 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $0 $130,524 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 02003 Willful 19101052 F03 I 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $90,000 $130,524 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 02004 Willful 19101052 H01 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $90,000 $130,524 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 02005A Willful 19101052 J01 I 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $90,000 $130,524 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 02005B Willful 19101450 G01 I 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 02006 Serious 19101450 E01 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $13,000 $130,524 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 03001 Other 19100101 B 08/26/2022 12/30/2022 $0 $1,047 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close