Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1572573.015 - Charlatte Of America

Inspection Information - Office: Virginia Safety 10

 

Inspection Nr: 1572573.015
Report ID: 0355110
Open Date: 01/13/2022

Site Address:
Charlatte Of America
600 Mountain Lane Avenue P. O. Box 968
Bluefield, VA 24605

Mailing Address:
600 Mountain Lane Avenue P. O. Box 968, Bluefield, VA 24605

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 333924/ Industrial Truck, Tractor, Trailer, and Stacker Machinery Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 03/16/2022

Emphasis: P:Sstarg171819, N:Sstarg171819

Close Case:05/18/2022


Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 5 18
Current Violations 9 6 15
Initial Penalty $58,570 $0 $0 $0 $0 $58,570
Current Penalty $30,135 $0 $0 $0 $0 $30,135
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100107 G02 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $2,783 $3,975 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100107 G07 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $3,975 $3,975 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003 Serious 19100134 C04 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $2,783 $3,975 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19100151 C 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $3,595 $3,595 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01005A Serious 19100157 E02 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $4,701 $6,715 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005B Serious 19100157 E03 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01006 Serious 19100178 Q07 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $4,701 $6,715 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01007A Serious 19100179 J02 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $4,701 $6,715 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01007B Serious 19100179 J03 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01008 Other 19100184 D 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $3,975 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01009 Serious 19100184 E03 I 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $2,783 $3,975 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01010 Serious 19100212 A01 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $2,783 $3,975 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01011A Serious 19100215 A04 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $2,121 $3,030 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01011B Serious 19100215 B09 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01012 Serious 19100242 B 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $2,783 $3,975 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01013 Other 19100303 B07 I 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $3,975 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 02001 Other 19100022 A01 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 02002 Other 19100037 A03 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 02003 Other 19100037 B07 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 02004 Other 19100134 C01 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
21. 02005 Other 19100303 G01 03/22/2022 05/02/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close