Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1484288.015 - Orion Marine Contractors, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Anchorage

 

Inspection Nr: 1484288.015
Report ID: 1032100
Open Date: 07/20/2020

Site Address:
Orion Marine Contractors, Inc.
Cape Lisburne Seawall Project Cape Lisburne
Point Hope, AK 99766

Mailing Address:
740 Bonanza Ave., Anchorage, AK 99518

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 237990/Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 01/04/2021

Emphasis: N:Chemnep

Close Case:02/10/2021


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1625823 Yes
Inspection 1503405 Yes
Inspection 1488413 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 1 6
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $60,725 $0 $0 $1,735 $0 $62,460
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $25,506 $0 $25,506
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 19260065 B01 I 01/05/2021 02/16/2021 $8,502 $12,145 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19260065 C08 01/05/2021 02/01/2021 $12,145 $12,145 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003 Other 19260065 E03 I 01/05/2021 02/16/2021 $8,502 $12,145 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19260065 G03 I 01/05/2021 02/01/2021 $12,145 $12,145 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01005 Other 19260065 H01 I 01/05/2021 02/01/2021 $8,502 $12,145 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 02001 Other 19040007 A 01/05/2021 02/01/2021 $1,735 $1,735 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close