Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1341269.015 - B S T Systems, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Hartford

 

Inspection Nr: 1341269.015
Report ID: 0112000
Open Date: 08/22/2018

Site Address:
B S T Systems, Inc.
78 Plainfield Pike Road
Plainfield, CT 06374

Mailing Address:
78 Plainfield Pike Road, Plainfield, CT 06374

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 335912/Primary Battery Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 08/22/2018

Emphasis: N:Lead

Close Case:12/11/2019


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1367631 Yes Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 7
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $43,976 $0 $0 $0 $0 $43,976
Current Penalty $12,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100132 D01 I 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $2,500 $5,174 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19100134 C01 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $7,760 $7,760 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01002B Serious 19100134 E01 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01002C Serious 19100134 F01 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01002D Serious 19100134 G01 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01002E Serious 19100134 K01 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01003 Serious 19100141 D02 I 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $5,174 $5,174 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 01004A Serious 19101000 A02 12/07/2018 01/01/2020 $7,000 $7,760 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01004B Serious 19101000 E 12/07/2018 01/01/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01005 Serious 19101025 D02 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $5,174 $5,174 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
11. 01006 Serious 19101027 D01 I 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $6,467 $6,467 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
12. 01007A Serious 19101200 E01 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $6,467 $6,467 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 01007B Serious 19101200 H01 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $2,500 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01007C Serious 19101025 L01 II 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01007D Serious 19101027 M04 I 12/07/2018 01/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close