Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1323982.015 - Laydon Industries, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Bridgeport

 

Inspection Nr: 1323982.015
Report ID: 0111500
Open Date: 06/20/2018

Site Address:
Laydon Industries, Llc
51 Longhini Lane
New Haven, CT 06519

Mailing Address:
51 Longhini Lane, New Haven, CT 06519

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 811310/Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 06/20/2018

Emphasis: L:Forklift

Close Case:01/25/2019


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1348439 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 2 9
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $40,095 $0 $0 $726 $0 $40,821
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $10,000 $0 $10,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 19100101 B 12/12/2018 12/20/2018 $3,000 $6,467 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100132 D01 12/12/2018 $3,880 $3,880 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003A Serious 19100134 E01 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $7,760 $7,760 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01003B Serious 19100134 F02 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01004A Serious 19100134 G01 I A 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $5,174 $5,174 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01004B Serious 19100134 H02 I 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01004C Serious 19100134 K 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 01005 Serious 19100178 L01 I 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $3,880 $3,880 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01006A Other 19100215 A04 12/12/2018 12/24/2018 $4,000 $7,760 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01006B Other 19100215 B09 12/12/2018 12/24/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01007 Other 19100253 B04 III 12/12/2018 12/18/2018 $3,000 $5,174 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 02001A Other 19100134 C01 I 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $726 $726 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 02001B Other 19100134 D01 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
14. 02001C Other 19100134 K06 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
15. 02002 Other 19101200 H01 12/12/2018 01/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close