Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 127241560 - Mehra Tube Plant #2

Inspection Information - Office: Michigan Safety Gen

 

Inspection Nr: 127241560
Report ID: 0552652
Open Date: 03/17/2000

Site Address:
Mehra Tube Plant #2
3470 Baldwin Rd
Grand Blanc, MI 48439

Mailing Address:
Po Box 615, Grand Blanc, MI 48439

Union Status: Union

SIC:3498

NAICS: 0 


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 04/06/2000

Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing

Emphasis: S:Amputations

Close Case:07/12/2002


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 203146659 Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 4 6 13
Current Violations 2 4 7 13
Initial Penalty $2,700 $0 $7,200 $0 $0 $9,900
Current Penalty $1,260 $0 $3,780 $0 $0 $5,040
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 4081021302 06/30/2000 08/07/2000 $0 $900 $0 08/08/2000 F - Formal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 40812646 06/30/2000 08/07/2000 $630 $900 $0 08/08/2000 F - Formal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 4081331201 06/30/2000 06/30/2000 $630 $900 $0 08/08/2000 F - Formal Settlement  
4. 02001 Repeat 4081003403 06/30/2000 10/22/2001 $1,260 $1,800 $0 08/08/2000 F - Formal Settlement  
5. 02002 Repeat 4081003409 06/30/2000 10/22/2001 $0 $1,800 $0 08/08/2000 F - Formal Settlement  
6. 02003 Repeat 4081072701 06/30/2000 08/07/2000 $1,260 $1,800 $0 08/08/2000 F - Formal Settlement  
7. 02004 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 06/30/2000 10/22/2001 $1,260 $1,800 $0 08/08/2000 F - Formal Settlement  
8. 03001 Other 40810011 D 06/30/2000 06/30/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
9. 03002 Other 4081001501 06/30/2000 08/07/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
10. 03003 Other 4081001503 06/30/2000 06/30/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
11. 03004 Other 4081068503 06/30/2000 08/07/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
12. 03005 Other 19100304 A02 06/30/2000 08/07/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
13. 03006 Other 19100110 F02 I 06/30/2000 06/30/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close