Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 123304818 - Cober Electronics

Inspection Information - Office: Bridgeport

 

Inspection Nr: 123304818
Report ID: 0111500
Open Date: 07/24/2000

Site Address:
Cober Electronics
151 Woodward Ave.
South Norwalk, CT 06854

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:3567

NAICS: 0 


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/06/2000

Emphasis:

Close Case:04/30/2001


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 202993259 Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 18
Current Violations 14 1 15
Initial Penalty $14,150 $0 $0 $0 $0 $14,150
Current Penalty $4,900 $0 $0 $100 $0 $5,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 19100106 D03 II 09/19/2000 10/02/2000 $100 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19100107 B05 IV 09/19/2000 01/31/2001 $300 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002B Serious 19100107 B09 09/19/2000 09/23/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
4. 01002C Serious 19100107 G01 09/19/2000 10/02/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
5. 01003 Serious 19100132 D01 09/19/2000 10/04/2000 $0 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01004A Serious 19100147 C01 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $1,050 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01004B Serious 19100147 C05 I 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 01005 Serious 19100147 C07 I 09/19/2000 01/31/2001 $500 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01006A Serious 19100157 C01 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $200 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01006B Serious 19100157 G01 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
11. 01007A Serious 19100212 A01 09/19/2000 01/31/2001 $500 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01007B Serious 19100212 A03 II 09/19/2000 01/31/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01008 Serious 19100213 D01 09/19/2000 09/27/2000 $1,050 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
14. 01009 Serious 19100213 H01 09/19/2000 09/27/2000 $1,050 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
15. 01010A Serious 19100215 A02 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $225 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01010B Serious 19100215 A04 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
17. 01010C Serious 19100215 B09 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
18. 01011 Serious 19100303 B02 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $225 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 01012 Serious 19100303 G02 I 09/19/2000 09/27/2000 $800 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 01013A Serious 19100305 B01 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $225 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 01013B Serious 19100305 B02 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
22. 01014A Serious 19100305 G01 III 09/19/2000 12/30/2000 $500 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
23. 01014B Serious 19100305 G02 III 09/19/2000 12/30/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
24. 01015 Serious 19100305 G02 II 09/19/2000 09/23/2000 $100 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
25. 01016 Serious 19100333 B02 I 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $1,050 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
26. 01017A Serious 19101200 E01 09/19/2000 01/31/2001 $100 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
27. 01017B Serious 19101200 G01 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $0 $0 $0 -  
28. 01018 Serious 19101200 H01 I 09/19/2000 01/31/2001 $225 $450 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
29. 01019A Serious 19100147 C01 09/19/2000 01/31/2001 $500 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
30. 01019B Serious 19100147 C05 I 09/19/2000 01/31/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
31. 01019C Serious 19100333 B02 I 09/19/2000 10/22/2000 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
32. 01020A Serious 19100213 D01 09/19/2000 09/27/2000 $500 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
33. 01020B Serious 19100213 H01 09/19/2000 09/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close