Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1211527.015 - Defiance Metal Products

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

 

Inspection Nr: 1211527.015
Report ID: 0627100
Open Date: 02/16/2017

Site Address:
Defiance Metal Products
944 By Pass Rd.
Heber Springs, AR 72543

Mailing Address:
944 By Pass Rd., Heber Springs, AR 72543

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 336370/Motor Vehicle Metal Stamping


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 02/16/2017

Emphasis: P:Pmetals, N:Pmetals, L:Crane

Close Case:07/11/2017


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Inspection 1213596 Yes
Inspection 1211891 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 2 5
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $38,025 $0 $0 $3,984 $0 $42,009
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $500 $0 $500
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100132 D01 06/16/2017 06/30/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 19100179 I 06/16/2017 06/30/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003 Serious 19100252 B03 06/16/2017 06/28/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 02001 Other 19040004 A 06/16/2017 06/26/2017 $500 $1,992 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 02002 Other 19040032 A01 06/16/2017 06/26/2017 $1,992 $1,992 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close