Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1206035.015 - Aluminum Shapes, Llc.

Inspection Information - Office: Marlton

 

Inspection Nr: 1206035.015
Report ID: 0213900
Open Date: 01/23/2017

Site Address:
Aluminum Shapes, Llc.
9000 River Road
Delair, NJ 08110

Mailing Address:
9000 River Road, Delair, NJ 08110

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 331316/Aluminum Extruded Product Manufacturing


Inspection Type: FollowUp

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 07/19/2017

Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:Chrome6, N:Pmetals, N:Svep

Close Case:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1187447 Yes
Referral 1187448 Yes
Complaint 1180432 Yes
Inspection 1059368 Yes
Inspection 1288497 Yes
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 25 8 17 1 51
Current Violations 23 6 13 1 43
Initial Penalty $249,335 $963,270 $708,298 $1,992 $0 $1,922,895
Current Penalty $156,000 $300,000 $500,000 $5,000 $0 $961,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100023 D04 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
2. 01001B Serious 19100023 B08 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
3. 01001C Serious 19100023 C11 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
4. 01001D Serious 19261053 B01 07/20/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
5. 01001E Serious 19261053 B04 07/20/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
6. 01002A Serious 19100028 B03 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
7. 01002B Serious 19100028 B03 IV 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
8. 01002C Serious 19100028 B06 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
9. 01002D Serious 19100029 B01 07/20/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
10. 01002E Serious 19100029 B13 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
11. 01003 Serious 19100095 G05 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $9,959 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
12. 01004 Serious 19100132 F01 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $12,675 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
13. 01005 Serious 19100134 D01 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
14. 01006A Serious 19100146 D02 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $12,675 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
15. 01006B Serious 19100146 D03 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
16. 01006C Serious 19261204 C 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
17. 01007A Serious 19100146 D04 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
18. 01007B Serious 19261204 D 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
19. 01008 Serious 19100146 E06 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
20. 01009A Serious 19100146 F03 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
21. 01009B Serious 19100146 F07 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
22. 01009C Serious 19100146 F08 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
23. 01009D Serious 19100146 F09 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
24. 01009E Serious 19100146 F10 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
25. 01009F Serious 19100146 F12 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
26. 01009G Serious 19261206 C 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
27. 01009H Serious 19261206 H 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
28. 01009I Serious 19261206 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
29. 01009J Serious 19261206 J 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
30. 01009K Serious 19261206 K 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
31. 01010A Serious 19100146 K03 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
32. 01010B Serious 19261211 C02 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
33. 01011 Serious 19100178 A04 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
34. 01012 Serious 19100179 H04 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $7,967 $7,967 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
35. 01013 Serious 19100212 A03 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
36. 01014A Serious 19100219 C02 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
37. 01014B Serious 19100219 C04 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
38. 01015 Serious 19100303 B02 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $7,967 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
39. 01016 Serious 19100303 B06 07/20/2017 $0 $7,967 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
40. 01017 Serious 19100303 B07 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $7,967 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
41. 01018A Serious 19100305 B01 I 07/20/2017 $0 $7,967 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
42. 01018B Serious 19100305 B01 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
43. 01018C Serious 19100305 B02 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
44. 01019 Serious 19100305 G02 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $7,967 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
45. 01020 Serious 19100305 G02 III 07/20/2017 $0 $5,975 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
46. 01021A Serious 19100333 A 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $12,675 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
47. 01021B Serious 19100335 A01 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
48. 01021C Serious 19100335 A02 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
49. 01021D Serious 19100335 A02 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
50. 01022 Serious 19100334 A02 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $9,959 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
51. 01023 Serious 19101200 H01 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
52. 01024A Serious 19101200 H02 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $13,000 $12,675 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
53. 01024B Serious 19261126 J01 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
54. 01024C Serious 19261126 J02 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
55. 01025 Serious 19261126 D01 07/20/2017 $0 $12,675 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
56. 02001A Willful 19100132 A 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $100,000 $126,749 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
57. 02001B Willful 19100138 A 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
58. 02002A Willful 19100146 D05 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $100,000 $119,503 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
59. 02002B Willful 19100146 D06 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
60. 02003 Willful 19100146 E01 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $119,503 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
61. 02004 Willful 19100146 G02 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $119,503 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
62. 02005A Willful 19100147 C04 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $119,503 $119,503 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
63. 02005B Willful 19100147 C04 II B 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
64. 02005C Willful 19100147 C05 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
65. 02005D Willful 19100147 F03 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
66. 02006A Willful 19100147 C04 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $119,503 $119,503 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
67. 02006B Willful 19100147 C05 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
68. 02006C Willful 19100147 F03 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
69. 02007A Willful 19100147 C04 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $100,000 $119,503 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
70. 02007B Willful 19100147 C05 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
71. 02007C Willful 19100147 F03 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
72. 02008 Willful 19100147 C07 I A 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $119,503 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
73. 03001 Repeat 19100022 A03 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $100,000 $59,752 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
74. 03002 Repeat 19100028 B01 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $49,797 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
75. 03003 Repeat 19100028 B11 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $39,837 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
76. 03004A Repeat 19100095 K01 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $100,000 $69,713 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
77. 03004B Repeat 19100095 K02 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
78. 03005 Repeat 19100134 C02 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $398 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
79. 03006 Repeat 19100146 G01 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $100,000 $49,797 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
80. 03007 Repeat 19100157 G02 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $29,876 $29,876 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
81. 03008 Repeat 19100212 A01 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $100,000 $69,713 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
82. 03009A Repeat 19100215 A04 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $49,797 $49,797 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
83. 03009B Repeat 19100215 B09 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
84. 03010A Repeat 19100219 D01 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $39,837 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
85. 03010B Repeat 19100219 E01 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
86. 03011 Repeat 19100219 F03 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $49,797 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
87. 03012 Repeat 19100303 B02 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $49,797 $49,797 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
88. 03013 Repeat 19100303 B07 IV 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $398 $398 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
89. 03014 Repeat 19100303 B08 I 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $100,000 $49,797 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
90. 03015A Repeat 19100303 G01 II 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $49,797 $49,797 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
91. 03015B Repeat 19100304 F01 IV 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision Citation has been deleted.
92. 03016 Repeat 19100305 A02 IX 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $49,797 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
93. 03017 Repeat 19101200 F06 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $0 $398 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
94. 04001 Other 19040004 A 07/20/2017 08/11/2017 $5,000 $1,992 $0 08/04/2017 J - ALJ Decision  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close