Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1203550.015 - Sesco Cement, Corp.

Inspection Information - Office: Houston North

 

Inspection Nr: 1203550.015
Report ID: 0626600
Open Date: 01/18/2017

Site Address:
Sesco Cement, Corp.
8510 E. Sam Houston Pkwy., N.
Houston, TX 77044

Mailing Address:
8510 E. Sam Houston Pkwy., N., Houston, TX 77044

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 327310/Cement Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 01/18/2017

Emphasis: N:Silica

Close Case:08/18/2021


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1173334 Yes
Inspection 1209161 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 11 2 13
Current Violations 10 1 11
Initial Penalty $143,415 $0 $0 $1,630 $0 $145,045
Current Penalty $60,106 $0 $0 $0 $0 $60,106
FTA Penalty $8,963 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,963

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 5A0001 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $8,000 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100178 L02 II 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $0 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
3. 01002 Serious 5A0001 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $8,000 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
4. 01003 Serious 19100023 B08 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $4,889 $9,778 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
5. 01004 Serious 19100028 B01 I 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $6,000 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
6. 01006A Serious 19100028 B05 I 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $8,000 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
7. 01006B Serious 19100028 B06 I 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
8. 01006C Serious 19100028 B03 IV 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $0 $6,519 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
9. 01007 Serious 19100147 C01 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $7,000 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
10. 01008 Serious 19100176 B 06/26/2017 07/14/2017 $11,408 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
11. 01010 Serious 19100178 M05 III 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $4,000 $8,149 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
12. 01011A Serious 19100178 Q06 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $6,000 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
13. 01011B Serious 19100178 Q07 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
14. 01012 Serious 19100242 B 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $2,217 $4,889 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
15. 01013A Serious 19100303 G02 I 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $6,000 $11,408 $8,963 07/18/2017 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01013B Serious 19100305 B01 II 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $0 $11,408 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
17. 02001 Other 19040029 A 06/26/2017 08/11/2017 $1,630 $1,630 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
18. 02002 Other 19100178 M05 I 06/26/2017 02/07/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/18/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close