Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1200738.015 - Omaha Neon Sign Company

Inspection Information - Office: Omaha

 

Inspection Nr: 1200738.015
Report ID: 0728900
Open Date: 01/04/2017

Site Address:
Omaha Neon Sign Company
1120 N. 18th Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Mailing Address:
1120 N. 18th Street, Omaha, NE 68102

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 339950/Sign Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 01/04/2017

Emphasis: P:Dustexpl, N:Dustexpl, L:Repvehicle

Close Case:07/31/2019


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1167558 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 1 10
Current Violations 6 3 9
Initial Penalty $64,134 $0 $0 $0 $0 $64,134
Current Penalty $31,250 $0 $0 $5,000 $0 $36,250
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Other 19100024 H 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $0 $8,365 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100024 E 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $5,000 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002 Serious 19100106 D02 III 05/23/2017 06/19/2017 $8,365 $8,365 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01003 Serious 19100107 B08 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $4,950 $6,972 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004A Serious 19100106 E06 II 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $8,300 $8,365 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01004B Serious 19100107 E09 05/23/2017 06/19/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01005 Other 19100134 G01 I A 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $0 $5,577 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01006 Serious 19100242 B 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $5,000 $8,365 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01007 Serious 19100303 F02 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $4,000 $4,183 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01008 Serious 19100305 B01 II 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $4,000 $5,577 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01009A Serious 19100305 G01 III 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $5,000 $8,365 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01009B Serious 19100305 G02 II 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01009C Serious 19100305 G02 III 05/23/2017 06/30/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 02001 Other 19100107 B05 I 05/23/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close