Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1192857.015 - Tw Metals, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Naperville

 

Inspection Nr: 1192857.015
Report ID: 0521400
Open Date: 11/23/2016

Site Address:
Tw Metals, Inc.
235 Tubeway Drive
Carol Stream, IL 60188

Mailing Address:
235 Tubeway Drive, Carol Stream, IL 60188

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 423510/Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 11/23/2016

Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Piv

Close Case:05/15/2017


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1156785 Yes
Complaint 1166571 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 1 2 3
Initial Penalty $54,322 $0 $0 $0 $0 $54,322
Current Penalty $6,338 $0 $0 $9,959 $0 $16,297
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 04/18/2017 05/10/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 19100023 C01 04/18/2017 05/10/2017 $6,338 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100178 M02 04/18/2017 05/10/2017 $9,054 $9,054 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004A Serious 19100178 P01 04/18/2017 05/10/2017 $10,864 $10,864 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01004B Other 19100178 Q07 04/18/2017 05/10/2017 $5,432 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005 Other 19100213 H01 04/18/2017 $4,527 $9,054 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close