Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1190032.015 - Esco Industries, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Sioux Falls Area Office

 

Inspection Nr: 1190032.015
Report ID: 0830400
Open Date: 11/15/2016

Site Address:
Esco Industries, Inc.
854 Northwestern Ave
Midland, SD 57552

Mailing Address:
Po Box 7126, Saint Cloud, MN 56302

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 311119/Other Animal Food Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference:

Emphasis: L:Grain

Close Case:02/21/2018


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1154508 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 11 11
Current Violations 3 5 8
Initial Penalty $46,894 $0 $0 $0 $0 $46,894
Current Penalty $7,000 $0 $0 $9,500 $0 $16,500
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100023 E01 05/02/2017 05/26/2017 $3,802 $3,802 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Other 19100132 D01 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $2,500 $3,802 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Other 19100134 C01 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $2,500 $3,802 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C04 II B 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $2,500 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Other 19100178 L06 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $1,000 $3,802 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01006 Serious 19100219 D01 05/02/2017 05/26/2017 $5,070 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01007 Serious 19100272 E01 II 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $2,000 $3,802 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01008A Serious 19100272 G01 I 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $2,500 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01008B Serious 19100272 G01 III 05/02/2017 05/26/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
10. 01008C Serious 19100272 G02 05/02/2017 05/26/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
11. 01008D Serious 19100272 G04 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01009 Other 19100272 J01 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $1,000 $3,802 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01010 Serious 19100272 M04 05/02/2017 05/26/2017 $5,070 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
14. 01011 Other 19101200 H03 III 05/02/2017 06/21/2017 $2,500 $3,802 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close