Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1188362.015 - Napoleon Spring Works, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Toledo

 

Inspection Nr: 1188362.015
Report ID: 0524700
Open Date: 11/01/2016

Site Address:
Napoleon Spring Works, Inc.
111 Weires Dr.
Archbold, OH 43502

Mailing Address:
111 Weires Dr., Archbold, OH 43502

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 332612/Spring (Light Gauge) Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 11/02/2016

Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:Svep

Close Case:04/29/2021


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1150443 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5 10
Current Violations 4 1 5 10
Initial Penalty $43,022 $125,482 $136,242 $0 $0 $304,746
Current Penalty $21,000 $75,000 $96,000 $0 $0 $192,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100212 A01 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $6,000 $12,548 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100217 C03 I F 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $4,000 $8,963 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100217 C03 VII D 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $4,000 $8,963 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19100217 C05 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $7,000 $12,548 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
5. 02001 Willful 19100217 C01 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $75,000 $125,482 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
6. 03001A Repeat 19100147 C05 II D 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $28,000 $17,927 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
7. 03001B Repeat 19100147 C06 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $0 $25,097 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
8. 03003 Repeat 19100147 C07 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $20,000 $25,097 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
9. 03004A Repeat 19100147 D 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $20,000 $25,097 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
10. 03004B Repeat 19100147 F03 II D 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $0 $0 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
11. 03005A Repeat 19100217 E01 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $20,000 $25,097 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
12. 03005B Repeat 19100217 E03 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $0 $0 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
13. 03006 Repeat 19100217 F02 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $8,000 $17,927 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close