Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1173538.015 - Basf Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

 

Inspection Nr: 1173538.015
Report ID: 0627100
Open Date: 08/23/2016

Site Address:
Basf Corporation
100 Bridgeport Road
West Memphis, AR 72301

Mailing Address:
100 Bridgeport Road, West Memphis, AR 72301

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 325998/All Other Miscellaneous Chemical Product and Preparation Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/23/2016

Emphasis: N:Chemnep

Close Case:01/24/2017


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1127274 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2 1 5
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $24,942 $0 $124,710 $1,000 $0 $150,652
Current Penalty $24,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $24,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100151 A 12/12/2016 12/21/2016 $12,471 $12,471 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 19101200 H01 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $12,471 $12,471 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 02001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 12/12/2016 12/22/2016 $12,000 $62,355 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 02002 Serious 19100132 A 12/12/2016 12/21/2016 $12,000 $62,355 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 03001 Other 19040004 A 12/12/2016 12/20/2016 $1,000 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close