Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 116151119 - Unitex Textile Rental Services

Inspection Information - Office: Hartford

 

Inspection Nr: 116151119
Report ID: 0112000
Open Date: 08/01/2002

Site Address:
Unitex Textile Rental Services
121-123 Meadow Street
Hartford, CT 06114

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: Union

SIC:7218

NAICS: 812332/Industrial Launderers


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 10/15/2002

Emphasis:

Close Case:01/21/2004


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 200082782 Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 2 3 23
Current Violations 17 3 20
Initial Penalty $43,000 $0 $12,700 $0 $0 $55,700
Current Penalty $20,250 $0 $0 $0 $0 $20,250
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100023 C03 01/09/2003 01/22/2003 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100023 E01 01/09/2003 01/22/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002A Serious 19100023 D01 II 01/09/2003 01/22/2003 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01002B Serious 19100023 D01 IV 01/09/2003 01/22/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01003 Serious 19100036 B05 01/09/2003 01/15/2003 $1,250 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01004A Serious 19100037 F06 01/09/2003 01/16/2003 $1,250 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01004B Serious 19100037 K02 01/09/2003 01/15/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01005 Serious 19100095 C01 01/09/2003 02/27/2003 $0 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01006A Serious 19100095 D01 01/09/2003 02/27/2003 $0 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
10. 01006B Serious 19100095 G01 01/09/2003 02/27/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
11. 01006C Serious 19100095 I01 01/09/2003 02/27/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
12. 01006D Serious 19100095 K01 01/09/2003 02/27/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 01007 Serious 19100132 A 01/09/2003 02/27/2003 $1,250 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01008 Serious 19100147 C04 IIB 01/09/2003 01/29/2003 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01009 Serious 19100212 A01 01/09/2003 01/29/2003 $2,500 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01010 Serious 19100212 A02 01/09/2003 01/14/2003 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 01011 Serious 19100212 A04 01/09/2003 01/29/2003 $1,250 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 01012 Serious 19100212 B 01/09/2003 01/22/2003 $750 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 01013A Serious 19100215 A04 01/09/2003 01/16/2003 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 01013B Serious 19100215 B09 01/09/2003 01/17/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 01014A Serious 19100219 F01 01/09/2003 03/15/2003 $1,250 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
22. 01014B Serious 19100219 F03 01/09/2003 03/15/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
23. 01015 Serious 19100219 C04 I 01/09/2003 03/15/2003 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
24. 01016 Serious 19100264 C04 IIIA 01/09/2003 01/29/2003 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
25. 01017 Serious 19101030 F02 I 01/09/2003 02/05/2003 $1,250 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
26. 01018 Serious 19101030 G02 IIA 01/09/2003 01/29/2003 $1,250 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
27. 02001 Other 19100037 F01 01/09/2003 01/15/2003 $0 $200 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
28. 02002 Serious 19100147 C07 IB 01/09/2003 01/22/2003 $1,250 $12,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
29. 03001 Other 19100095 L01 01/09/2003 01/16/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
30. 03002 Other 19101200 F05 I 01/09/2003 01/15/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
31. 03003 Other 19101200 F05 II 01/09/2003 01/15/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close