Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 116150087 - The Torrington Co., The Standard Plant

Inspection Information - Office: Hartford

 

Inspection Nr: 116150087
Report ID: 0112000
Open Date: 02/12/2001

Site Address:
The Torrington Co., The Standard Plant
59 Field Street
Torrington, CT 06790

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: Union

SIC:3562

NAICS: 0 


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 03/01/2001

Emphasis: N:Pwrpress, S:Amputations

Close Case:04/30/2002


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 200089167 Yes Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 21 6 27
Current Violations 21 6 27
Initial Penalty $36,975 $0 $0 $0 $0 $36,975
Current Penalty $18,487 $0 $0 $0 $0 $18,487
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100022 A01 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $637 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002A Serious 19100023 B01 I 05/01/2001 05/25/2001 $1,063 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002B Serious 19100023 C01 05/01/2001 06/30/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01002C Serious 19100023 C03 05/01/2001 06/30/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01002D Serious 19100023 D01 III 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01003A Serious 19100024 D 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01003B Serious 19100024 E 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $638 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01004A Serious 19100027 B01 II 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $638 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01004B Serious 19100027 B01 III 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01004C Serious 19100027 E01 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01005 Serious 19100106 D04 I 05/01/2001 07/18/2001 $1,063 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01006 Serious 19100106 E02 IVD 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $1,063 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01007 Serious 19100107 B05 IV 05/01/2001 07/18/2001 $1,063 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01008A Serious 19100132 A 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $638 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01008B Serious 19100136 A 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01008C Serious 19100138 A 05/01/2001 05/11/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 01009 Serious 19100179 B02 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 01010 Serious 19100179 H03 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $638 $1,275 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 01011 Serious 19100184 I09 IV 05/01/2001 05/09/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 01012A Serious 19100212 A01 05/01/2001 12/15/2001 $1,488 $2,975 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement  
21. 01012B Serious 19100212 A04 05/01/2001 09/30/2001 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement  
22. 01013 Serious 19100212 A03 II 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $1,063 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
23. 01014A Serious 19100215 A02 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
24. 01014B Serious 19100215 B09 05/01/2001 05/25/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
25. 01015 Serious 19100219 B01 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
26. 01016A Serious 19100219 B02 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
27. 01016B Serious 19100219 C04 I 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
28. 01016C Serious 19100219 I02 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
29. 01017 Serious 19100219 E03 I 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
30. 01018A Serious 19100219 F01 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
31. 01018B Serious 19100219 F03 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
32. 01019A Serious 19100303 B01 I 05/01/2001 07/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
33. 01019B Serious 19100303 F 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
34. 01019C Serious 19100303 G02 II 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
35. 01020A Serious 19100304 E01 IV 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
36. 01020B Serious 19100304 F05 V 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
37. 01021A Serious 19100305 B01 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $850 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
38. 01021B Serious 19100305 E01 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
39. 01021C Serious 19100305 G01 I 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
40. 01021D Serious 19100305 G01 III 05/01/2001 06/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
41. 02001 Other 19100037 Q02 05/01/2001 05/11/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
42. 02002 Other 19100094 B04 II 05/01/2001 05/04/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
43. 02003 Other 19100157 C01 05/01/2001 05/25/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
44. 02004 Other 19100178 G11 05/01/2001 07/18/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
45. 02005 Other 19101200 F05 I 05/01/2001 05/25/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
46. 02006 Other 19101200 F05 II 05/01/2001 05/25/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close