Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1155061.015 - Petro Star Valdez Refinery

Inspection Information - Office: Alaska

 

Inspection Nr: 1155061.015
Report ID: 1050210
Open Date: 06/13/2016

Site Address:
Petro Star Valdez Refinery
2.5 Mile Dayville Road
Valdez, AK 99686

Mailing Address:
3900 C Street Ste 802- Attn. Lisa Lewis, Anchorage, AK 99503

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 324110/Petroleum Refineries


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 11/30/2016

Emphasis: P:Hht, S:Hht

Close Case:10/05/2018


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Inspection 1156096 Yes
Inspection 1155055 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 11 11
Current Violations 4 3 7
Initial Penalty $46,375 $0 $0 $0 $0 $46,375
Current Penalty $8,625 $0 $0 $1,100 $0 $9,725
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100101 B 12/08/2016 12/28/2016 $2,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100106 H08 III 12/08/2016 12/28/2016 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002 Other 19100119 D03 I B 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003A Other 19100119 E05 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01003B Other 19100119 E07 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01003C Serious 19100119 O01 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01003D Serious 19100119 O04 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 01004A Serious 19100119 F01 III 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01004B Serious 19100119 F03 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01004C Serious 19100119 F04 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $2,500 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01005 Serious 19100119 G02 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $2,125 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01006 Serious 19100119 H02 I 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 01007A Serious 19100119 J05 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
14. 01007B Serious 19100119 J04 III 12/08/2016 12/14/2016 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
15. 01008 Serious 19100119 K02 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $2,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01009A Serious 19100119 L01 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $2,125 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
17. 01009B Serious 19100119 I02 I 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
18. 01010A Serious 19100119 M02 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
19. 01010B Serious 19100119 M04 II 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
20. 01010C Serious 19100119 M05 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
21. 01011A Other 19101200 G08 12/08/2016 $0 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
22. 01011B Other 19101200 J01 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
23. 01011C Serious 19101200 J02 II 12/08/2016 01/27/2017 $1,100 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close