Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1094635.015 - Berg Steel Pipe Corp.

Inspection Information - Office: Jacksonville

 

Inspection Nr: 1094635.015
Report ID: 0419700
Open Date: 09/23/2015

Site Address:
Berg Steel Pipe Corp.
5315 West 19th Street
Panama City, FL 32405

Mailing Address:
5315 West 19th Street, Panama City, FL 32405

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 331210/Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 11/03/2015

Emphasis: P:Pmetals, N:Chrome6, N:Pmetals, L:Lead, L:Silica

Close Case:10/11/2016


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Inspection 1096507 Yes
Inspection 1096507 Yes
Inspection 1105814 Yes
Inspection 1105822 Yes
Inspection 1100677 Yes
Inspection 1100677 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 11 3 14
Current Violations 6 4 10
Initial Penalty $59,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $59,000
Current Penalty $36,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $36,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100095 B01 02/26/2016 10/04/2016 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100095 G05 I 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100095 I04 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004 Serious 19100095 I05 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Serious 19100133 A05 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01006 Serious 19100138 A 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01007 Serious 19100151 C 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01008 Serious 19100242 A 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01009 Other 19100252 B02 III 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $0 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01010 Serious 19100305 J02 IV 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $3,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01011 Other 19101200 H01 02/26/2016 10/08/2016 $0 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 02001 Other 19100095 L01 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 02002 Other 19100134 C02 I 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 02003 Other 19100178 L01 II 02/26/2016 04/13/2016 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close