Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1042302.015 - Westward Seafoods, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Alaska

 

Inspection Nr: 1042302.015
Report ID: 1050210
Open Date: 02/02/2015

Site Address:
Westward Seafoods, Inc.
Po Box 920608 Mile1, Captain'S Bay Road
Dutch Harbor, AK 99692

Mailing Address:
Po Box 920608 Mile1, Captain'S Bay Road, Dutch Harbor, AK 99692

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 311712/Fresh and Frozen Seafood Processing


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 02/05/2015

Emphasis: P:Psmpqv, N:Chrome6, N:Psmpqv, S:Seafood

Close Case:08/23/2018


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Inspection 1036828 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 10 10
Current Violations 7 3 10
Initial Penalty $41,325 $0 $0 $0 $0 $41,325
Current Penalty $18,736 $0 $0 $0 $0 $18,736
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100119 D03 I B 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $1,381 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100119 D03 II 07/24/2015 08/04/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01002A Serious 19100119 E03 V 07/24/2015 07/30/2015 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01002B Serious 19100119 E05 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $3,250 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01002C Serious 19100119 O01 07/24/2015 08/19/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01002D Serious 19100119 O04 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01003A Serious 19100119 F01 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 01003B Serious 19100119 F01 I D 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01003C Serious 19100119 F01 III A 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
10. 01003D Serious 19100119 F01 III B 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
11. 01003E Other 19100119 F01 III D 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01004A Other 19100119 F03 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01004B Other 19100119 F04 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01005A Serious 19100119 G01 I 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $3,250 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 01005B Serious 19100119 G03 07/24/2015 08/19/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01005C Other 19100119 C02 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 01005D Serious 19100119 C03 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
18. 01006A Serious 19100119 H02 I 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $3,250 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 01006B Serious 19100119 H02 II 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
20. 01006C Serious 19100119 H02 III 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 01007A Serious 19100119 I02 I 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $3,250 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
22. 01007B Serious 19100119 I02 II 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
23. 01007C Serious 19100119 L01 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
24. 01008A Serious 19100119 J04 II 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $3,250 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
25. 01008B Serious 19100119 J05 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
26. 01009 Other 19100134 C01 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $0 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
27. 01010 Serious 19101200 E01 07/24/2015 09/10/2015 $1,105 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close