• Publication Date:
  • Publication Type:
  • Fed Register #:
  • Title:
    Appointment of Members to the Advisory Committee on Construction Safety and Health

Appointments have been made to fill 15 vacancies on the Advisory Committee on Construction Safety and Health. The vacancies were created by the expiration of members terms. The new membership and the categories represented are as follows: EMPLOYEE: Joe A. Adam, Director, Department of Safety and Health, United Association of Journeymen and Apprentices of the Plumbing and Pipefitting Industry (reappointed); Jim E. Lapping, Director of Safety, Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO (reappointed); John B. Moran, Director, Occupational Safety & Health, Laborers'' National Health and Safety Fund (new appointment); Brenda Bratt Su Marie Reshad Smith, Director, Georgia Women in Trades (new appointment);Richard Tisslere, President and Business Manager, Heavy and General Construction Laborers'' Union, Local 472 (new appointment). EMPLOYER: Stewart C. Burkhammer, Vice President and Manager, Safety Services, Bechtel Construction Co. (new appointment); Stephen J. Cloutier, Safety/Loss Control Manager, Metric Constructors, Inc. (reappointed); Paul A. King, Loss Control Manager, Pizzagalli Construction Co. (new appointment); Henry S. Randolph, Randolph and Company, Inc. (new appointment); Kathryn G. Thompson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Kathryn G. Thompson Development Company (new appointment). STATE: Al Meier, Commissioner of Labor, State of Iowa (reappointed); Robert W. Stranberg, Deputy Director, California Division of Occupational Safety & Health, State of California (new appointment). HEALTH & SAFETY PROFESSIONALS: Naomi Mass, Vice President, City Underwriting Agency, Inc. (new appointment to serve as Chairman); William H. Spain, President, Environmental Management Group, Inc., National Asbestos Council (new appointment). FEDERAL: Diane Dunkin Porter, Assistant Director for Legislation and Policy Coordination, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) (new appointment). Each of these members has been appointed for a term which will end on 3/23/94. The Committee was established to advise the Secretary of Labor on matters pertaining to construction safety and health.