«« Back to the FACOSH Page

Federal Advisory Council on Occupational Safety and Health
(As of October 2010)

CHAIR: David Michaels, PhD, MHP
Assistant Secretary of Labor for Occupational Safety and Health
U.S. Department of Labor


Donald G. Bathurst
Chief Administrative Officer
U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Curtis Bowling
Director, Environmental Readiness and Safety
Office of the Deputy Under Secretary of Defense
(Installations and Evironment)
U.S. Department of Defense

Dennis J. Bushta
Deputy Director, Office of Administration
Environmental Protection Agency

William Fleming
Director, Office of Human Resources Management and
Deputy Chief Human Capital Office
U.S. Department of Commerce

Robin Heard
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Adminsitration
U.S. Department of Agriculture

John Sepúlveda
Assistant Secretary for Human Resources & Adminstration
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Thomas Yun, MD
Medical Director, Office of Medical Services
U.S. Department of State


William Dougan
National President
National Federation of Federal Employees

Gregory J. Junemann
International President
Int. Federation of Professional &
Technical Engineers

Colleen M. Kelley
National President
National Treasury Employees Union
Deborah Kleinberg
Seafarers International Union

William Kojola
Industrial Hygienist

William "Chico" McGill
Director, Government Employees Department
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Milagro "Milly" Rodriguez
Occupational Health and Safety Specialist
American Federation of Government Employees


Shelby Hallmark
Office of Workers' Compensation Programs
U.S. Department of Labor

Frank Hearl, PE
Chief of Staff
National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services