National Advisory Committee on Occupational Safety and Health
U.S. Department of Labor
200 Constitution Avenue, NW
Room N3437 A/B/C
Washington, DC 20210

June 19, 2012

Informal Workgroup Meetings
1:30 p.m. Injury Illness Prevention
Room A/B
Peter Dooley
Workgroup Chair
1:30 p.m. Recordkeeping
Room C
Joseph Van Houten, Ph.D
Workgroup Chair
3:00 p.m. Break
3:30 p.m. Effectiveness Measures
Rooms A/B
Peg Seminario
Workgroup Chair
5:00 p.m. Adjourn

June 20, 2012

9:00 a.m. Welcome and Introductions Linda Rae Murray, MD, MPH
9:15 a.m. OSHA Update David Michaels, Ph.D, MPH
OSHA Assistant Secretary
10:30 a.m. Break
11:00 a.m. NIOSH Update John Howard, MD
Director, NIOSH
12:00 noon Lunch
1:00 p.m. OSHA/NIOSH Fall & Construction Industry Campaign Christine Branche, Ph.D, MSPH
NIOSH Principal Associate Director
  Jim Maddux, Director
OSHA Directorate of Construction
1:30 p.m. Hazard Communication/GHS Dorothy Dougherty, Director
OSHA Directorate of Standards and Guidance
2:00 p.m. Emerging Issues Tina Jones, CIH
Director, OSHA Office of Science and Technology Assessment

Jonathan Bearr, Ph.D,
Toxicologist, OSHA Office of Science and Technology Assessment

2:30 p.m. Break
2:45 p.m. Workgroup Reports & Next Steps Committee
5:00 p.m. Adjourn