Kings New York Queens Richmond Nassau Suffolk Albany Clinton Columbia Dutchess Essex Fulton Greene Hamilton Montgomery Orange Putnam Rensselaer Saratoga Schenectady Schoharie Sullivan Ulster Warren Washington Bronx Rockland Westchester Allegany Cattaraugus Chautauqua Erie Genesee Livingston Monroe Niagara Orleans Wyoming Broome Cayuga Chemung Chenango Cortland Delaware Franklin Herkimer Jefferson Lewis Madison Oneida Onondaga Ontario Oswego Otsego Saint Lawrence Schuyler Seneca Steuben Tioga Tompkins Wayne Yates Buffalo Area Office Buffalo Syracuse Area Office Syracuse Albany Area Office Albany Tarrytown Area Office Tarrytown Long Island Area Office Westbury Manhattan Queens New York Public Employee Safety and Health Queens District Office of the Manhattan Area Office Manhattan Area Office

Contact the office nearest you.

New York State Plan Office

The New York State Plan office covers all public sector workplaces in the state, including: state, county, town, and village governments, as well as public authorities, school districts, and paid and volunteer fire departments. OSHA maintains jurisdiction over all private sector workplaces; federal agencies; maritime employers (e.g., shipyards, marine terminals, and longshoring); military facilities; Indian sovereignty workplaces; and the United States Postal Service (USPS).

New York Public Employee Safety and Health (PESH) Bureau
W. Averell Harriman State Office Building - 12, Room 158
Albany,  NY 12240

(518) 457-1263
(518) 457-5545

OSHA Area Office

The federal OSHA offices cover all private sector workplaces; federal agencies; the United States Postal Service (USPS); maritime employers (e.g., shipyards, marine terminals, longshoring); military facilities; Indian sovereignty workplaces.

Albany Area Office
Leo O’Brien Federal Building
11A Clinton Avenue, Room 617
Albany,  NY 12207-2355

(518) 464-4338

Buffalo Area Office
130 S. Elmwood Avenue, Ste 500
Buffalo,  NY 14202

(716) 551-3053

Long Island Area Office
1400 Old Country Road, Suite 410
Westbury,  NY 11590

(516) 334-3344

Manhattan Area Office
201 Varick Street RM. 908
New York,  NY 10014

(212) 620-3200
(212) 620-4121

Queens District Office of the Manhattan Area Office
45-17 Marathon Parkway
Little Neck,  NY 11362

(718) 279-9060

Syracuse Area Office
3300 Vickery Road
North Syracuse,  NY 13212

(315) 451-0808
(315) 451-1351

Tarrytown Area Office
660 White Plains Road, 4th Floor
Tarrytown,  NY 10591-5107

(914) 524-7510
(914) 524-7515

On-Site Consultation Program

New York On-Site Consultation Program

County Area office
Albany County Albany Area Office
Allegany County Buffalo Area Office
Bronx County Tarrytown Area Office
Broome County Syracuse Area Office
Cattaraugus County Buffalo Area Office
Cayuga County Syracuse Area Office
Chautauqua County Buffalo Area Office
Chemung County Syracuse Area Office
Chenango County Syracuse Area Office
Clinton County Albany Area Office
Columbia County Albany Area Office
Cortland County Syracuse Area Office
Delaware County Syracuse Area Office
Dutchess County Albany Area Office
Erie County Buffalo Area Office
Essex County Albany Area Office
Franklin County Syracuse Area Office
Fulton County Albany Area Office
Genesee County Buffalo Area Office
Greene County Albany Area Office
Hamilton County Albany Area Office
Herkimer County Syracuse Area Office
Jefferson County Syracuse Area Office
Kings County Manhattan Area Office
Lewis County Syracuse Area Office
Livingston County Buffalo Area Office
Madison County Syracuse Area Office
Monroe County Buffalo Area Office
Montgomery County Albany Area Office
Nassau County Long Island Area Office
New York County Manhattan Area Office
County Area office
Niagara County Buffalo Area Office
Oneida County Syracuse Area Office
Onondaga County Syracuse Area Office
Ontario County Syracuse Area Office
Orange County Albany Area Office
Orleans County Buffalo Area Office
Oswego County Syracuse Area Office
Otsego County Syracuse Area Office
Putnam County Albany Area Office
Queens County Queens District Office of the Manhattan Area Office
Rensselaer County Albany Area Office
Richmond County Avenel Area Office
Rockland County Tarrytown Area Office
Saratoga County Albany Area Office
Schenectady County Albany Area Office
Schoharie County Albany Area Office
Schuyler County Syracuse Area Office
Seneca County Syracuse Area Office
St. Lawrence County Syracuse Area Office
Steuben County Syracuse Area Office
Suffolk County Long Island Area Office
Sullivan County Albany Area Office
Tioga County Syracuse Area Office
Tompkins County Syracuse Area Office
Ulster County Albany Area Office
Warren County Albany Area Office
Washington County Albany Area Office
Wayne County Syracuse Area Office
Westchester County Tarrytown Area Office
Wyoming County Buffalo Area Office
Yates County Syracuse Area Office