Powered by GoogleTranslate
Regulations (Preambles to Final Rules) - Table of Contents
• Record Type: Safety Standards for Fall Protection in the Construction Industry
• Section: 7
• Title: Section 7 - VII. State Plan Requirements

VII. State Plan Requirements

The 25 States and territories with their own OSHA-approved occupational safety and health plans must revise their existing standards within 6 months of the publication date of the final standard or show OSHA why there is no need for action, e.g., because an existing State standard covering this area is already "at least as effective" as the revised Federal standard. These States and territories are: Alaska, Arizona, California, Connecticut, (State and local government workers only), Hawaii, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Mexico, New York, (State and local government workers only), North Carolina, Oregon, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Washington and Wyoming.

[59 FR 40672, Aug. 9, 1994]

Regulations (Preambles to Final Rules) - Table of Contents

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.