Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 996548.015 - Edsal Manufacturing Co., Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Calumet City

Nr: 996548.015Report ID: 0521700Open Date: 09/23/2014

Edsal Manufacturing Co., Inc.
4400 S. Packers Avenue
Chicago, IL 60609
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 337124/Metal Household Furniture Manufacturing
Mailing: 4400 S. Packers Avenue, Chicago, IL 60609

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:02/25/2015
Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Piv, N:SvepClose Case:06/21/2016

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint909186 Yes  
 Complaint909186   Yes
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 5 1 19
Current Violations 9 5 3 17
Initial Penalty $86,500 $0 $192,500 $1,000 $0 $280,000
Current Penalty $25,090 $0 $100,000 $5,010 $0 $130,100
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 5A0001 03/19/2015 05/05/2015 $1,000 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100022 A02 03/19/2015 $2,010 $6,600 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C07 I 03/19/2015 06/30/2016 $2,010 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100157 C04 03/19/2015 04/07/2015 $3,010 $5,500 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005A Other 19100176 A 03/19/2015 04/15/2016 $3,010 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005B Other 19100176 B 03/19/2015 03/31/2015 $0 $0 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01006A Serious 19100178 L01 I 03/19/2015 04/14/2015 $0 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01006B Serious 19100178 L04 III 03/19/2015 04/14/2015 $0 $0 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01007 Serious 19100178 Q07 03/19/2015 04/18/2016 $3,010 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01008A Serious 19100179 J02 03/19/2015 04/21/2015 $3,010 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01008B Serious 19100179 J02 III 03/19/2015 04/15/2016 $0 $0 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01008C Serious 19100179 J02 IV 03/19/2015 04/15/2016 $0 $0 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01008D Serious 19100179 J03 03/19/2015 04/15/2016 $0 $0 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01009 Serious 19100212 A03 II 03/19/2015 04/15/2015 $3,010 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01010A Serious 19100215 A04 03/19/2015 04/15/2015 $3,010 $4,400 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01010B Serious 19100215 B09 03/19/2015 04/15/2015 $0 $0 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 17. 01011 Serious 19100217 B04 I 03/19/2015 04/07/2015 $0 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01012A Serious 19100219 D01 03/19/2015 04/15/2015 $3,010 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01012B Serious 19100219 E01 I 03/19/2015 04/15/2015 $0 $0 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01013A Serious 19100305 B02 I 03/19/2015 04/15/2015 $3,010 $7,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01013B Serious 19100305 G02 III 03/19/2015 $0 $0 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C06 I 03/19/2015 06/30/2016 $20,000 $38,500 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 02002 Repeat 19100212 A01 03/19/2015 04/07/2015 $20,000 $38,500 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 02003 Repeat 19100217 C02 I A 03/19/2015 04/15/2016 $20,000 $38,500 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 02004 Repeat 19100219 F03 03/19/2015 $20,000 $38,500 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 02005 Repeat 19100303 B01 03/19/2015 $20,000 $38,500 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 03001 Other 19040029 B01 03/19/2015 04/15/2016 $1,000 $1,000 $0 04/02/2015 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close