Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 990770.015 - Basic Marine, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Lansing

Nr: 990770.015Report ID: 0522900Open Date: 08/19/2014

Basic Marine, Inc.
440 N. 10th Street
Escanaba, MI 49829
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 336611/Ship Building and Repairing
Mailing: 440 N. 10th Street, Escanaba, MI 49829

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:12/11/2014
Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Piv, L:Maritime Prgm, P:Maritime Prgm, L:FallClose Case:07/18/2017
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 3 2 12
Current Violations 7 3 2 12
Initial Penalty $13,640 $200,500 $2,840 $0 $0 $216,980
Current Penalty $6,820 $100,250 $1,420 $0 $0 $108,490
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100037 B02 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $660 $1,320 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100219 D01 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $880 $1,760 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100219 E01 I 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $0 $0 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19150089 D01 I 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $1,100 $2,200 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19150089 O01 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $1,100 $2,200 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19150089 Q01 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $1,100 $2,200 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01006 Serious 19150112 B01 I 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $1,100 $2,200 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01007 Serious 19150504 B01 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $880 $1,760 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 02001 Willful 19100212 A03 II 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $30,250 $60,500 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 02002A Willful 19150073 B 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $35,000 $70,000 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 02002B Willful 19150073 D 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $0 $0 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 02003 Willful 19150155 A01 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $35,000 $70,000 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 03001 Repeat 19150112 C02 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $1,320 $2,640 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 03002 Repeat 19100180 D06 02/12/2015 01/01/2017 $100 $200 $0 02/26/2015 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close