Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 957166.015 - Austin Powder Company

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

Nr: 957166.015Report ID: 0627100Open Date: 02/03/2014

Austin Powder Company
7lc10 Blandy Rd
Camden, AR 71701
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 325920/Explosives Manufacturing
Mailing: Pob 3500, East Camden, AR 71701

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/27/2014
Emphasis: P:Chemnep, N:ChemnepClose Case:05/26/2015
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 20 1 21
Current Violations 17 17
Initial Penalty $139,900 $0 $38,500 $0 $0 $178,400
Current Penalty $99,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $99,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100119 C01 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $3,000 $3,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100119 D02 I D 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100119 F01 II 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003A Serious 19100119 D02 I E 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01003B Serious 19100119 D03 I B 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005A Serious 19100119 D03 I C 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01005B Serious 19100119 D03 I D 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01007 Serious 19100119 D03 I E 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $3,000 $3,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01008A Serious 19100119 D03 I F 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $3,000 $3,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01008B Serious 19100119 D03 II 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01009A Serious 19100119 D03 I H 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01009B Serious 19100119 F01 IV 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01010 Serious 19100119 E01 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01011A Serious 19100119 F01 I A 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01011B Serious 19100119 F01 I G 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01012 Serious 19100119 F01 I D 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01013 Serious 19100119 F01 I F 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01014A Serious 19100119 F01 III B 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $5,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01014B Serious 19100119 F01 III C 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 20. 01015 Serious 19100119 F01 III D 07/30/2014 08/21/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 21. 01016 Serious 19100119 F03 07/30/2014 08/21/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 01017A Serious 19100119 H02 I 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $4,000 $5,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 01017B Serious 19100119 H02 V 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 01017C Serious 19100119 H02 VI 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 01018 Serious 19100119 J02 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $5,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 01019 Serious 19100119 J04 I 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $5,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  27. 01020 Serious 19100119 L01 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $5,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 28. 01021 Serious 19100119 N 07/30/2014 08/21/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 29. 01022 Serious 19100120 Q06 III 07/30/2014 08/21/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  30. 02001 Serious 19100119 O01 07/30/2014 03/02/2015 $10,000 $38,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close