US Dept of Labor

Occupational Safety & Health AdministrationWe Can Help

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 924574.015 - Ppg Industries

Inspection Information - Office: Columbus

Nr: 924574.015Report ID: 0522500Open Date: 07/31/2013

Ppg Industries
760 Pittsburgh Dr
Delaware, OH 43015
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 325510/Paint and Coating Manufacturing
Mailing: 760 Pittsburgh Dr, Delaware, OH 43015

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/26/2013
Close Case:06/10/2015

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint834010 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 2 3 5
Initial Penalty $19,100 $19,100
Current Penalty $6,600 $7,000 $13,600
FTA Amount

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001B Serious 19100119 D03 I E 12/12/2013 02/28/2014 $0 $0 $0 01/14/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001C Serious 19100119 D03 I F 12/12/2013 03/28/2014 $0 $0 $0 01/14/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002A Serious 19100119 J04 I 12/12/2013 $6,600 $6,600 $0 01/14/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002B Serious 19100119 J04 IV 12/12/2013 $0 $0 $0 01/14/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01003A Other 19100307 C 12/12/2013 04/27/2015 $6,000 $7,000 $0 01/14/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 02001 Other 19100147 C06 I 12/12/2013 02/28/2014 $0 $0 $0 01/14/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 02002A Other 19100119 D03 I C 12/12/2013 04/15/2015 $1,000 $5,500 $0 01/14/2014 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 02002B Other 19100119 L02 II 12/12/2013 04/27/2015 $0 $0 $0 01/14/2014 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close