Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 907037.015 - Tyson Foods, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Buffalo

Nr: 907037.015Report ID: 0213600Open Date: 05/16/2013

Tyson Foods, Inc.
665 Perry Street
Buffalo, NY 14210
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 311612/Meat Processed from Carcasses
Mailing: 665 Perry Street, Buffalo, NY 14210

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/14/2013
Emphasis: N:Chemnep, P:Chemnep, N:Sstarg12Close Case:11/05/2014
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 11 3 14
Current Violations 8 6 14
Initial Penalty $61,000 $0 $60,720 $0 $0 $121,720
Current Penalty $63,000 $0 $0 $42,000 $0 $105,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100023 A03 I 11/14/2013 $7,000 $5,500 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 19100023 A04 11/14/2013 $7,000 $5,500 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01003 Other 19100037 A03 11/14/2013 12/15/2013 $7,000 $3,300 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01004 Serious 19100119 D03 I B 11/14/2013 05/01/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01005 Serious 19100119 E03 I 11/14/2013 08/29/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 01006 Serious 19100119 F01 I B 11/14/2013 05/01/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 01007 Serious 19100119 J04 I 11/14/2013 12/15/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 01008A Serious 19100212 A01 11/14/2013 03/31/2014 $7,000 $4,400 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 01008B Serious 19100212 A03 II 11/14/2013 03/31/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  10. 01009 Other 19100305 B02 I 11/14/2013 12/15/2013 $7,000 $3,300 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  11. 01010 Other 19100333 A 11/14/2013 12/15/2013 $7,000 $5,500 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  12. 01011 Other 19100335 A01 I 11/14/2013 12/15/2013 $7,000 $5,500 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  13. 02001 Serious 19100023 A08 09/27/2013 $7,000 $22,000 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  14. 03001 Serious 19100119 D03 II 11/14/2013 06/18/2014 $7,000 $38,500 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision
  15. 03002 Other 19100303 G01 I 11/14/2013 12/15/2013 $7,000 $220 $0 12/13/2013 J - ALJ Decision

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close