Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 316223635 - Utilicon Solutions, Ltd Dba Highlines Construction

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

Nr: 316223635Report ID: 0627100Open Date: 03/28/2012

Utilicon Solutions, Ltd Dba Highlines Construction
Brunetti Rd
Wabbaseka, AR 72175
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 1623/Water, Sewer, Pipeline, and Communications and Power Line Construction
NAICS: 237130/Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction
Mailing: 701 Bridge City Ave, Westwego, LA 70096

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/08/2012
Emphasis: S:ElectricalClose Case:10/30/2012

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident100266659    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 1 1 2
Initial Penalty $19,800 $0 $0 $0 $0 $19,800
Current Penalty $4,500 $0 $0 $6,300 $0 $10,800
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100132 D01 I 08/20/2012 08/30/2012 $4,500 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100133 A01 08/20/2012 08/30/2012 $2,700 $2,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100269 Q01 II 08/20/2012 08/24/2012 $6,300 $6,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100269 Q01 III 08/20/2012 08/24/2012 $6,300 $6,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005A Other 19100269 Q01 II 08/20/2012 08/24/2012 $6,300 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  6. 01005B Other 19100269 Q01 III 08/20/2012 08/24/2012 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200264414Event: 03/28/2012Employee Is Electrocuted When Replacing Utility Pole
On March 28, 2012, Employee #1 was working as a ground man on a crew that was replacing utility poles. The crew had just sawn a section off an old pole and was attempting to lower it to the ground. Employee #1 grabbed the butt end of the pole and swung it away from the truck so the operator could lay the pole on its side. As Employee #1 swung the butt end of the pole outward, the top of the pole contacted an energized line, electrocuting him.
Keywords: repair, power line worker, truck crane, electrocuted, electric shock, utility pole
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 316223635 Fatality Electric Shock Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close