Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 316069459 - The Mount Sinai Medical Center

Inspection Information - Office: Manhattan

Nr: 316069459Report ID: 0215000Open Date: 11/21/2011

The Mount Sinai Medical Center
1450 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10029
Union Status: Union
SIC: 8062/General Medical and Surgical Hospitals
NAICS: 622110/General Medical and Surgical Hospitals

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:11/21/2011
Close Case:11/13/2013

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint208569764   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 8
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $38,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $38,000
Current Penalty $9,450 $0 $0 $0 $0 $9,450
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 D01 III 05/17/2012 06/20/2012 $2,450 $4,000 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100036 D02 05/17/2012 05/22/2012 $6,000 $6,000 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100036 G01 05/17/2012 05/22/2012 $3,500 $6,000 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004A Serious 19100036 G02 05/17/2012 05/22/2012 $6,000 $6,000 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01004B Serious 19100036 G04 05/17/2012 05/22/2012 $0 $0 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01005 Serious 19100157 C01 05/17/2012 07/03/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01006 Serious 19100157 E03 05/17/2012 07/03/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01007 Serious 19101001 J02 I 05/17/2012 05/22/2012 $0 $5,000 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01008A Serious 19101001 J03 V 05/17/2012 07/03/2012 $3,500 $5,000 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01008B Serious 19101001 J04 I 05/17/2012 07/03/2012 $0 $0 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01009A Serious 19101001 J02 I 05/17/2012 05/22/2012 $3,500 $0 $0 06/06/2012 Q - National Office Adjustment
  12. 01009B Serious 19101001 J03 V 05/17/2012 07/03/2012 $0 $0 $0 06/06/2012 Q - National Office Adjustment
  13. 01009C Serious 19101001 J04 I 05/17/2012 07/03/2012 $0 $0 $0 06/06/2012 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close