Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 313209793 - Western Massachusetts Electric Company

Inspection Information - Office: Springfield

Nr: 313209793Report ID: 0112600Open Date: 04/19/2011

Western Massachusetts Electric Company
Rear Of 10 Conte Dr. Federal Records Center
Pittsfield, MA 01201
Union Status: Union
SIC: 4911/Electric Services
NAICS: 221122/Electric Power Distribution
Mailing: 333 West Street, Pittsfield, MA 01201

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/25/2011
Emphasis: L:Fall, S:Electrical, S:Fall From HeightClose Case:01/14/2013

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral200703429 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 3 5
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $13,000 $0 $0 $3,000 $0 $16,000
Current Penalty $7,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $7,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 08/02/2011 08/08/2011 $0 $6,000 $0 08/26/2011 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100269 A02 III 08/02/2011 12/31/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 08/26/2011 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 3. 02001 Other 19040029 B01 08/02/2011 09/02/2011 $0 $1,000 $0 08/26/2011 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 02002 Other 19040029 B01 08/02/2011 09/02/2011 $0 $1,000 $0 08/26/2011 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 02003 Other 19040029 B01 08/02/2011 09/02/2011 $0 $1,000 $0 08/26/2011 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close