Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail



Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $14,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $14,000
Current Penalty $3,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $3,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 08/14/2007 08/24/2007 $3,500 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100147 D02 08/14/2007 08/23/2007 $3,500 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100147 C04 I 08/14/2007 08/24/2007 $3,500 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100147 D02 08/14/2007 08/23/2007 $0 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 201522877 Event: 04/23/2007Employee Is Killed When Blade On Trash Truck Retracts
On April 23, 2007, Employee #1 was killed when he was caught behind the compactor blade of a refuse truck, which was retracting to the start position.
Keywords: chest, garbage truck, asphyxiated, lockout, caught between, crushed, trash compactor, struck by, blade
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 310848007 Fatality Asphyxia Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close