Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 305504011 - Thomas & Betts

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

Nr: 305504011Report ID: 0627100Open Date: 07/09/2002

Thomas & Betts
5601 E. Highland Dr.
Jonesboro, AR 72401
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3679/Electronic Components, Not Elsewhere Classified

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/12/2002
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:11/18/2002
Emphasis: L:Amputate, N:Amputate, S:Amputations

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint203288881 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $20,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $20,000
Current Penalty $6,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100212 A03 II 10/15/2002 11/08/2002 $3,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100217 C02 IA 10/15/2002 11/08/2002 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100217 E01 I 10/15/2002 11/08/2002 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100217 F02 10/15/2002 11/08/2002 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005A Serious 19100217 C02 IA 10/15/2002 11/08/2002 $3,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  6. 01005B Serious 19100217 E01 I 10/15/2002 11/08/2002 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  7. 01005C Serious 19100217 F02 10/15/2002 11/08/2002 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close