Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 302572656 - Better Bags Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Houston North

Nr: 302572656Report ID: 0626600Open Date: 03/09/2000

Better Bags Inc.
6419 Toledo
Houston, TX 77008
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 2673/Plastics, Foil, and Coated Paper Bags

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:03/15/2000
Emphasis: N:MmtargClose Case:08/09/2000

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 12 1 13
Current Violations 12 1 13
Initial Penalty $16,750 $0 $0 $500 $0 $17,250
Current Penalty $14,250 $0 $0 $500 $0 $14,750
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100022 A01 05/19/2000 06/06/2000 $750 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100132 D01 I 05/19/2000 06/06/2000 $750 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100132 D02 05/19/2000 06/14/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002C Serious 19100132 F04 05/19/2000 06/14/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01003 Serious 19100146 C02 05/19/2000 05/26/2000 $1,250 $1,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01004 Serious 19100147 C04 II 05/19/2000 08/24/2000 $2,500 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
Deleted 7. 01005A Serious 19100147 C06 I 05/19/2000 08/24/2000 $2,500 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  8. 01005B Serious 19100147 C06 II 05/19/2000 08/24/2000 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  9. 01006A Serious 19100147 C07 I 05/19/2000 08/24/2000 $2,500 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  10. 01006B Serious 19100147 C07 IV 05/19/2000 08/24/2000 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  11. 01006C Serious 19100147 D03 05/19/2000 08/24/2000 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
Deleted 12. 01007 Serious 19100147 D03 05/19/2000 06/06/2000 $2,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01008A Serious 19100151 C 05/19/2000 06/06/2000 $1,750 $1,750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01008B Serious 19100178 G02 05/19/2000 06/06/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01009 Serious 19100178 L01 II 05/19/2000 06/16/2000 $750 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01010 Serious 19100212 A03 II 05/19/2000 07/01/2000 $1,250 $1,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01011A Serious 19100215 A04 05/19/2000 05/26/2000 $1,000 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01011B Serious 19100215 B09 05/19/2000 05/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01012 Serious 19100219 C04 I 05/19/2000 06/06/2000 $750 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 01013A Serious 19101200 G01 05/19/2000 07/01/2000 $1,000 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 01013B Serious 19101200 H01 05/19/2000 07/01/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 01014A Serious 19100147 C04 II 05/19/2000 08/10/2000 $2,500 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  23. 01014B Serious 19100147 C06 I 05/19/2000 08/10/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 02001A Other 19101020 G01 I 05/19/2000 06/12/2000 $500 $500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 02001B Other 19101020 G01 II 05/19/2000 06/06/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 02001C Other 19101020 G01 III 05/19/2000 06/06/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close