Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 191122.015 - A. Finkl & Sons Co.

Inspection Information - Office: Chicago North

Nr: 191122.015Report ID: 0524200Open Date: 02/01/2012

A. Finkl & Sons Co.
2011 N Southport
Chicago, IL 60614
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 331513/Steel Foundries (except Investment)
Mailing: 2011 N Southport, Chicago, IL 60643

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/01/2012
Emphasis: L:Fall, L:PivClose Case:03/10/2014

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint146446 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 22 2 1 1 26
Current Violations 17 2 1 20
Initial Penalty $141,700 $140,000 $70,000 $1,000 $0 $352,700
Current Penalty $91,000 $0 $120,000 $1,000 $0 $212,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100026 C03 III 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100110 F02 II 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $3,300 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C04 II 07/27/2012 01/15/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C05 I 07/27/2012 12/15/2013 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005A Serious 19100178 A05 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $4,400 $5,500 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005B Serious 19100178 A06 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01006 Serious 19100178 L01 I 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01007 Serious 19100179 B05 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $4,400 $5,500 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01008 Serious 19100179 E05 I 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01009 Serious 19100179 F02 VI 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01010A Serious 19100179 F04 IV 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01010B Serious 19100179 F04 IX 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01011 Serious 19100179 H01 I 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01012 Serious 19100179 H02 VIII 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 15. 01013 Serious 19100179 H03 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01014 Serious 19100179 L02 I 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01015A Serious 19100179 M01 II 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01015B Serious 19100179 M01 III 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01015C Serious 19100179 M01 VI 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 20. 01016A Serious 19100179 N03 II C 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 21. 01016B Serious 19100179 N03 IV 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01017 Serious 19100179 N04 I 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $3,500 $4,400 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01018 Serious 19100303 G02 I 07/27/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01019 Serious 19100305 B01 I 07/27/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01020 Serious 19100305 G02 III 07/27/2012 $3,500 $4,400 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01021 Serious 19100334 A02 I 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $5,600 $7,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 01022A Serious 19100334 A02 II 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $5,200 $6,600 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 01022B Serious 19100334 A03 II 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 02001 Serious 19100022 C 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $7,000 $70,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 02002A Repeat 19100179 J02 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $70,000 $70,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 02002B Repeat 19100179 L03 I 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  32. 03001A Repeat 19100178 Q07 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $50,000 $70,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  33. 03001B Repeat 19100178 Q10 07/27/2012 08/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  34. 04001 Other 19040032 A 07/27/2012 $1,000 $1,000 $0 08/16/2012 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close