Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.


Case Status: OPEN

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $43,506 $0 $0 $0 $0 $43,506
Current Penalty $33,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $33,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 03/10/2022 04/15/2022 $11,000 $14,502 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 03/10/2022 04/15/2022 $11,000 $14,502 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100147 D03 03/10/2022 04/15/2022 $11,000 $14,502 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100147 D04 I 03/10/2022 04/07/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 139235.015 Event: 09/17/2021Employee Is Killed When Caught Between Table And Sheet Metal
At 7:43 a.m. on September 17, 2021, an employee was assigned to check slat bolt tightness on a Trumpf Laser index table. The employee entered the laser material handling area by breaking the light curtain instead of locking out the area. A coworker did not see the employee working inside the area and he reset the light curtain. When the light curtain was reset, the Lift Master cycled and carried a piece of sheet metal horizontally from the loading table to the laser index ta ble. The employee was working between the index table and the Lift Master and wa s caught between the laser index table and sheet metal on the Lift Master. The distance from the index table slats and sheet metal on the Lift Master was abou t 3.5 inches. The employee was killed after being caught between the laser index table and sheet metal on the Lift Master.
Keywords: bolt, bypass, bypass guard, caught between, chest, engineering controls, falling object, head, hoisting mechanism, lack of engineering controls, lack of work procedures, laser, light curtain, lockout, lockout/tagou
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1553596.015 Fatality Machinery maintenance occupations

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close