Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail


Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 4 4
Initial Penalty $37,011 $0 $0 $0 $0 $37,011
Current Penalty $20,329 $0 $0 $0 $0 $20,329
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100132 D01 I 11/26/2021 12/13/2021 $4,291 $8,582 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C04 II B 11/26/2021 12/15/2021 $5,364 $10,728 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C06 I 11/26/2021 12/13/2021 $4,291 $8,582 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100219 D01 11/26/2021 $6,383 $9,119 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 1 4 5
Initial Penalty $46,265 $0 $0 $1,082 $0 $47,347
Current Penalty $9,500 $0 $0 $25,500 $0 $35,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100022 A01 12/07/2020 01/06/2021 $11,000 $13,494 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100178 L02 II 12/07/2020 01/06/2021 $9,500 $13,494 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100178 O01 12/07/2020 01/06/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002C Serious 19100178 N14 12/10/2020 01/11/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01003A Other 19100334 A02 I 12/07/2020 01/06/2021 $9,000 $11,566 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01003B Other 19100334 A02 II 12/07/2020 01/06/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01003C Other 19100334 A03 I 12/07/2020 01/06/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01004 Other 19100255 E 12/07/2020 01/06/2021 $5,000 $7,711 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 02001 Other 19100132 D02 12/07/2020 01/06/2021 $500 $1,082 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 127885.015 Event: 07/17/2020One Employee Is Killed And Other Is Injured When Struck By T
At 8:55 p.m. on July 17, 2020, Employee #1 and #2 were attempting to set chocks and bracing blocks. They were attempting to chock and add bracing to stack the metal utility arm when one arm rolled on the forklift causing the other utility arm on the forklift to roll and strike both employees on opposite ends of the u tility arm. Employee 1 received multi-system traumatic head chest and abdomen injuries and was killed. Employee #2 sustained pelvic and back injuries, result ing in inpatient hospitalization.
Keywords: abdomen, back, chest, pelvis, struck by, traumatic, utility pole
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1484162.015 Fatality Equipment Operator: Heavy
2 1484162.015 Hospitalized injury Equipment Operator: Heavy

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 115868.015 Event: 04/23/2019Employee Amputates Finger While Using Hydraulic Cylinder
At 4:30 a.m. on April 23, 2019, an employee was working for a firm the manufactu red fabricated structural metal. He was working as a welder or a cutter. He was using a hydraulic cylinder to push the edge of a metal utility pole so that the edge would be even. He had placed his finger on top of the hydraulic cylinder pr ior to starting it. The index finger on his left hand became caught in a pinch p oint, and it was crushed and amputated. He was hospitalized.
Keywords: amputated, amputation, caught between, caught in, crushed, finger, hydraulic cylinder, metal pole, nip point
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1397480.015 Hospitalized injury Welders and cutters

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 1
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $9,977 $0 $0 $0 $0 $9,977
Current Penalty $7,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $7,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100176 B 05/06/2019 06/28/2019 $7,000 $9,977 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 114172.015 Event: 02/20/2019Employee Incurs Multiple Injuries While Cutting Steel Bandin
At 3:50 p.m. on February 20, 2019, Employee #1 was cutting steel banding that wa s holding together a stack of 30 foot steel angle iron. The employee was clearin g snow from a banded bundle of angle iron when some unbanded sections of angle i ron located behind the banded stack shifted. This caused the banded stack to be pushed from the rack. The employee sustained a bilateral feet contusion, lacerat ions and fractures, and crush type injuries. The employee was hospitalized.
Keywords: contusion, crushed, cutting, foot, fracture, iron, laceration
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1383124.015 Hospitalized injury Freight, stock and material handlers, n.e.c.

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 1
Current Violations
Initial Penalty $9,239 $0 $0 $0 $0 $9,239
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100253 B04 I 08/01/2018 08/20/2018 $9,239 $9,239 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2
Current Violations 1 1 2
Initial Penalty $2,600 $0 $0 $0 $0 $2,600
Current Penalty $1,300 $0 $0 $1,300 $0 $2,600
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100303 B08 I 10/13/2017 11/08/2017 $1,300 $1,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Other 19100305 G02 III 10/13/2017 11/08/2017 $1,300 $1,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 99464.015 Event: 08/03/2017Employee Sustains Fractured Jaw When Struck By Wooden Board
At 5:41 p.m. on August 3, 2017, Employee #1 was trying to insert a wooden board in-between two thin sheets of steel that were suspended from a crane on a magnet . The top piece of steel released from the magnet and struck the wooden board, c ausing it to kick back and strike the employee in his jaw. Employee #1 sustained a broken jaw and was hospitalized for his injury.
Keywords: crane, face, falling object, fracture, hoist, kick back, material handling, struck by, suspended load
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1254384.015 Hospitalized injury Hoist and winch operators

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 1 2
Current Violations 1 1 2
Initial Penalty $6,300 $63,000 $0 $0 $0 $69,300
Current Penalty $3,780 $0 $33,720 $0 $0 $37,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 C01 04/04/2014 04/14/2014 $3,780 $6,300 $0 04/25/2014 R - Review Commission
  2. 02001 Repeat 5A0001 04/04/2014 04/25/2014 $33,720 $63,000 $0 04/25/2014 R - Review Commission

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 53388.015 Event: 10/17/2013Employee Is Struck By Crane And Is Killed
At 7:15 a.m. on October 17, 2013, Employee #1 was on top of a brake press inspec ting a gear box. The employee's position on top of the brake press put him in th e path of a traveling overhead crane. There was insufficient clearance and the employee was struck by the bridge of the crane as it moved over the brake press, causing fractures to his neck and head, killing him.
Keywords: crane, fracture, gear, head, neck, overhead crane, press brake, struck by
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 943329.015 Fatality Machinery maintenance occupations

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED



Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close