Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.


Case Status: OPEN

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $10,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $10,500
Current Penalty $8,400 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,400
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260021 B02 02/07/2022 02/17/2022 $2,800 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19260416 A01 02/07/2022 02/11/2022 $5,600 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19260417 A 02/07/2022 02/11/2022 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 138298.015 Event: 08/18/2021Employee Receives Electric Shock While Working On Light Fixt
At 12:00 a.m. on August 18, 2021, an employee worked from a scissor lift to loca te a wire when a hanging light fixture became displaced and exposed live wires i n a conduit. The employee contacted the live wire and received an electric shock . The employee was transported to the hospital, where the employee died of the i njuries.
Keywords: contact, electric shock, inspecting, lighting, lighting fixture, scissor lift, unguarded live parts
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1548618.015 Fatality Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close