Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.


Case Status: OPEN

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 13
Current Violations 13 13
Initial Penalty $113,319 $0 $0 $0 $0 $113,319
Current Penalty $113,319 $0 $0 $0 $0 $113,319
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100028 B03 II 01/07/2022 01/20/2022 $5,461 $5,461 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  2. 01002 Serious 19100029 B02 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $5,461 $5,461 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  3. 01003A Serious 19100119 D02 I A 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  4. 01003B Serious 19100119 D03 I B 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $0 $0 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  5. 01004A Serious 19100119 D02 I C 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  6. 01004B Serious 19100119 D02 I D 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $0 $0 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  7. 01005A Serious 19100119 D03 I A 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  8. 01005B Serious 19100119 D03 I C 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $0 $0 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  9. 01005C Serious 19100119 D03 I D 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $0 $0 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  10. 01005D Serious 19100119 D03 I E 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $0 $0 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  11. 01005E Serious 19100119 D03 I F 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $0 $0 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  12. 01006 Serious 19100119 E01 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  13. 01007A Serious 19100119 F04 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  14. 01007B Serious 19100119 H02 IV 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $0 $0 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  15. 01008 Serious 19100119 J02 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  16. 01009 Serious 19100119 J04 IV 01/07/2022 01/20/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  17. 01010 Serious 19100119 K01 01/07/2022 01/27/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  18. 01011 Serious 19100119 L01 01/07/2022 01/20/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  19. 01012 Serious 19100119 N 01/07/2022 01/20/2022 $9,557 $9,557 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  20. 01013A Serious 19100120 Q02 II 01/07/2022 01/20/2022 $6,827 $6,827 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested
  21. 01013B Serious 19100120 Q06 01/07/2022 01/20/2022 $0 $0 $0 01/31/2022 C - Contested

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 137361.015 Event: 07/16/2021Employee Is Killed Due To Explosion While Welding
At 10:00 a.m. on July 16, 2021, an employee was killed due to burns from a fire following an explosion that occurred while he was welding. The source of the exp losion is unknown, but believed to be gases from the tank farm where he was work ing or welding gases ignited by either a vehicle or a welding machine.
Keywords: burn, explosion, fire, flammable vapors, gas, ignition system, vapor, welder
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1543105.015 Fatality Welders and cutters

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close