Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1534671.015 - Coastline Partners Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Tampa

Nr: 1534671.015Report ID: 0420600Open Date: 06/08/2021

Coastline Partners Llc
2840 W. Gulf Road
Sanibel, FL 33957
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 561730/Landscaping Services
Mailing: 7101 Alico Rd #2, Fort Myers, FL 33912

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:06/08/2021
Close Case:01/11/2022

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1774447    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $24,575 $0 $0 $0 $0 $24,575
Current Penalty $17,203 $0 $0 $0 $0 $17,203
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100028 B01 I 11/29/2021 12/16/2021 $4,915 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100332 B02 11/29/2021 12/16/2021 $5,461 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100333 C03 I A 1 11/29/2021 12/16/2021 $12,288 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 136065.015Event: 06/06/2021Employee Is Killed After Contact With Power Line And Fall
At 1:00 p.m. on June 6, 2021, an employee was 15 feet high in a strangler fig tr ee trimming branches with a chainsaw when he contacted an energized 14.4 kV powe r line and fell to the ground. The employee died from electrical shock and injur ies resulting from the fall.
Keywords: blunt force, blunt force trauma, chain saw, climbing, contact, electric shock, electric current, electrical, electrocuted, energized, fall, power lines, shock, tree limb, tree trimming
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1534671.015 Fatality Laborers, except construction

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close