Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.


Case Status: OPEN

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 1 3
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $10,922 $0 $0 $780 $0 $11,702
Current Penalty $7,099 $0 $0 $0 $0 $7,099
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100028 B01 I 09/28/2021 10/22/2021 $3,550 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100030 A01 09/28/2021 10/22/2021 $3,550 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 02001 Other 19040029 B03 09/28/2021 11/15/2021 $0 $780 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 135957.015 Event: 06/01/2021Employee Is Killed After Hitting Head On Rock In Fall From T
At 2:10 p.m. on June 1, 2021, an employee was inspecting the seam on the top of a Freightliner box truck when he fell nearly 12 feet from top of the truck. The employee struck his head on a rock when he fell and was killed.
Keywords: blunt force, blunt force trauma, concussion, fall, fall protection, fracture, guardrail, head, inspecting, laceration, rock, skull, struck against, training, truck, unstable position, walking surface
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1533915.015 Fatality

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close