Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1522305.015 - 63640 - Jeff Swink Dba Jeff Swink Logging

Inspection Information - Office: Kentucky

Nr: 1522305.015Report ID: 0452110Open Date: 03/29/2021

63640 - Jeff Swink Dba Jeff Swink Logging
2790 Ephesus Church Rd.
Se Ree, KY 40144
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 2411/Logging
NAICS: 113310/Logging
Mailing: 574 John Swink Rd., Rhodelia, KY 40161

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:06/08/2021
Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1751490    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 4 1 5
Initial Penalty $12,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,000
Current Penalty $8,400 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,400
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100266 D01 IV 07/27/2021 08/02/2021 $2,450 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100266 D01 VI 07/27/2021 08/02/2021 $2,450 $3,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100266 D01 VII A 07/27/2021 08/02/2021 $1,750 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19100266 D02 I 07/27/2021 08/02/2021 $1,750 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004B Serious 19100266 I07 I 07/27/2021 08/02/2021 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued
  6. 02002 Other 19100266 I10 I 07/27/2021 08/06/2021 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 134437.015Event: 03/29/2021Employee Is Struck By Felled Tree, Later Dies
On March 29, 2021, an employee was felling a large ash tree. During the felling process, the tree fell in an unintended direction and struck the employee, who d ied on March 30, 2021 from his injuries.
Keywords: chain saw, cutting, fracture, hard hat, head, logger, logging, ppe, skull, struck by, training, tree, tree felling
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1522305.015 Fatality Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close