Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1512046.015 - Triple A Dump Truck Service, L.L.C.

Inspection Information - Office: Corpus Christi

Nr: 1512046.015Report ID: 0626000Open Date: 01/26/2021

Triple A Dump Truck Service, L.L.C.
5627 Western Road
Mission, TX 78574
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 811111/General Automotive Repair
Mailing: Po Box 297, Mission, TX 78573

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/27/2021
Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1724179 Yes  
 Accident1728763    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 3 5
Current Violations 1 4 5
Initial Penalty $16,383 $0 $0 $3,901 $0 $20,284
Current Penalty $5,461 $0 $0 $4,230 $0 $9,691
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100157 E01 06/01/2021 $2,730 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100252 A02 XIII C 06/01/2021 06/25/2021 $5,461 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100252 A03 I 06/01/2021 06/25/2021 $0 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02001 Other 19040039 A02 06/01/2021 $1,500 $3,901 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 02002 Other 19100132 D02 06/01/2021 06/25/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 02003 Other 19100141 D02 IV 06/01/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 132882.015Event: 01/30/2021Employee Is Killed By Explosion While Torch Cutting On Tank
At 11:15 p.m. on January 30, 2021, an employee was torch cutting a metal tank to sell for scrap metal. The torch cutting caused the tank to explode killing the employee, who suffered 3rd degree burns.
Keywords: acetylene torch, burn, cutting, cutting and burning, explosion, flammable liquid, flammable vapors, gas powered welder, maintenance, mechanic, oxygen, purging, scrap metal, tank, torch, training, welder, welding
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1512046.015 Fatality Construction laborers

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close