Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1508420.015 - Mwe Services, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Omaha

Nr: 1508420.015Report ID: 0728900Open Date: 01/04/2021

Mwe Services, Inc.
6601 Pioneer Blvd
Lincoln, NE 68506
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 238990/All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
Mailing: 1935 Yolande Avenue, Lincoln, NE 68521

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:
Emphasis: L:XfallelecClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1714251    
 Inspection1508534 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $30,036 $0 $0 $0 $0 $30,036
Current Penalty $16,000 $0 $0 $5,000 $0 $21,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100134 C01 I 06/02/2021 07/20/2021 $5,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19260502 D16 V 06/02/2021 06/28/2021 $8,000 $9,557 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19260021 B02 06/02/2021 07/20/2021 $8,000 $9,557 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19261153 C01 06/02/2021 07/20/2021 $5,461 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 132087.015Event: 01/01/2021Employee Falls And Is Killed When Crushed By Concrete During
At 12:45 p.m. on January 1, 2020, Employee #1 and a coworker were working at the site of a commercial building demolition. Employee #1 was standing on a second -story cement work surface and using a two-gallon spray pump to spray water on t he surface and clear the dust being created by his coworker, who was operating a masonry saw. A concrete slab measuring approximately 7 feet by 6 feet broke f ree underneath Employee #1's feet, causing him to fall and become trapped beneat h the concrete at ground level. Employee #1 sustained crushing injuries and was killed.
Keywords: blunt force trauma, caught between, concrete slab, construction, crushed, demolition, fall, fall protection, pinned, structural collapse
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1508420.015 Fatality Construction Laborer

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close